yoga for depression

Because I love yoga, I’m always fascinated when I find new ways the practice might be helpful. I’ve already posted how yoga is beneficial for my migraines. Today I found this video, which discusses how yoga can be useful for those suffering from depression.

I absolutely love finding and sharing any natural remedies I come across. However, some people think this belittles whatever condition the remedy is supposed to address. That would never be my intention. Depression is a very real medical condition, and I take it seriously.

But I think one should use ALL the tools at one’s disposal. Use medication. Use counseling. Use cognitive therapy. Use vitamins and herbs and light boxes. Use cardiovascular exercise and fresh air and the support of friends and family. Use everything you’ve got. 

Use yoga, if you like.

 

 

Leave a Reply

