keep on keepin’ on

Fall seven times; get up eight.

–Chinese proverb

I am apparently not a weekend warrior. I managed yoga on Sunday but not Saturday. Water consumption dropped to pre-experiment levels both days.

Monday and Tuesday weren’t much better.

But I’m back on track with both now. I’m striving for consistency rather than perfection, and I firmly believe that simply getting back up and carrying on after a stumble is far more important for long-term success than striving to never fall at all (an unrealistic option, to say the least). There will be setbacks. We need to deal with them and keep going.

 So here’s to getting back up each time. As long as we’re doing that, we’re still making progress and moving forward. Eventually we’ll reach the goal.

P.S. I’m going to start a new “feature” here called Weekend Web Links or something similar (title is still a work in progress. I have a couple of days). The idea is to post on Saturday articles or blog posts I’ve found of interest during the week. Some may be inspiring. Some may be informative. Some may be confrontational. I may not agree with everything I share. I like things that make me think, even I don’t end up agreeing.

I’m looking forward to it. Maybe something will catch your eye and start some conversations.

